Thought.

I sometimes feel bad about the state of newspapers, and get very nostalgic. I am a person who still uses a typewriter regularly, after all.

Then I actually pick one up: rewritten AP stories I’ve already read online, and poorly written editorials. Nothing important, no real journalism. Our local paper is terrible. It’s pretty much the same problem I have with the local coffee house, only the alternative is I go online to read news stories for free and never pick up a physical paper.

The comics are still fun, though.

About spoilersbelow

A librarian with a few typewriters.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

